US Reserves

Is/Was anyone on here in the US reserves at one time (any branch)? I am thinking of looking into it, but was wondering if there is any information or tips etc that you have about it? Preferably the Air Force, though I am open to any. I am mainly wondering if you think school is still possibility (I am a nursing student). Thanks =]

The military is ALWAYS in need of nurses, and may in fact pay for nursing school. You will probably have to agree to a certain number of years on active duty as payback.

Get thee to a recruiter! They can help you sort out your options and get the info you need.

My husband just retired from the Army Reserve. Speaking to a recruiter is your best way to go. They will answer all of your questions, and hopefully, you can talk to someone who is currently going through the program.

Hehe, thanks. I have an appointment on Friday :slight_smile:

My son Has been in the Army Reserves since he was 22 years old. He is currently serving his first tour of duty in Iraq (Please keep him and his family in your prayers) He went in because he did not knowwhat he wanted to do. The army assigned to become a LPN(nursing.) It was the best thing ever to happen to him. They paid for him to get his BSN and then paid for him to get his CRNA (masters). Throughout it all he has love it. He is currently a Captain and hopes to make Major by the time he is done with his 20 years (6 more to go). We have been blessed that this is his first tour of duty, becasuse of working on his masters. He has been home for the birth’s of his 3 children and for his siblings weddings and graduations. I realize that it is luck, but it has been a good situation for him. We are so proud of him and are proud of you thinking about serving your country. I hope this helps you
God Bless

Don’t forget to look into the Coast Guard reserves! It’s often forgotten about, but it’s a really cool branch!

That is so wonderful!!! I am so proud of you son, what a wonderful man!