Vocation confusion

Hi, I am new to this forum and I was hoping some of you might be able to give me some advice concerning vocations. I am a freshman in college and still living at home while I work through school. I am also currently a protestant but I am considering Catholicism. I will start at the beginning to illustrate the problem I am having.
I grew up in an extremely conservative Baptist family and loved the Lord very much from an early age. There were a great deal of internal problems that developed within the church my family was attending, so my parents decided to find another place to go. We went to many different churches throughout my youth and finally came to rest in the Breather an of Christ Church we are currently at.

A few years ago I met a wonderful virtues Catholic girl and fell very much in love with her. For around a year and a half marriage was the only vocation the presented itself and one which I was very excited about. I entered and RCIA program because I felt quite attracted to the catholic faith and I wanted to know more about it. This was fine with my family until about 3 months ago. I came home very excited about the idea of becoming a catholic. I had been reading a lot of books about the whole thing and been going to masses the whole time I was very much excited about the idea of marriage.