Vocation for an engineer?

Does anyone know an order or congregation where a woman could work as an engineer? I am engineer by profession and I have tried different jobs as well (nursing, orphanage), but most natural for me is to work with technology, science and nature. And I am most gifted in that area. Could I do it as a sister? In my country we have no congregations like that. Thanks for Your help! :slight_smile:

what about researching missionary orders who do work in developing countries, I can see where such skills would be exceedingly valuable in many places. ask the vocations director of your diocese, or go on line to research missionary orders.

:bible1:
For I **know the thoughts that **I **think towards you,
saith the **Lord
thoughts of peace, and not of affliction,
to give you an end and patience.
- Jeremiah 29:11

+Hi Eupraxia . . .

The engineering profession contains many disciplines . . . which type of engineering discipline are you referring to . . . ? . . . for example Father Joseph of EWTN was professionally an engineer before the Lord **called him to become a brother and priest in the order of the Franciscan Missionaries of the Eternal Word . . . and his engineering skills were much needed as EWTN developed and grew . . . *by the grace of **God* . . . so quickly in Alabama here in the United States . . .