Vocation?

I have been pondering a vocation to the priesthood for two years now. Recently, a priest who I am quite fond of and quite knowledgeable asked if I was still thinking about the priesthood. I said yes...either diocesan or fssp. He seemed to think that my talents for speaking and my intellect would be not fully used in the FSSP. He seems to think i'm better suited for diocesan parish ministry. I thought he had some good points, he said the fssp is too new and that you should be weary of any association that is fixed on the EF almost exclusively in their pastoral ministry. He said I could go further there. I pondered what he said, and I now wary over whether the FSSP will remain stable forever, because it is so new

what should i do?

I'd say you should defiantly discern more seriously. No one can predict what will happen with any order, FSSP included, so I will not make any predictions there. If it is the devotion to the Extraordinary Form that attracts you to FSSP, remember that this is not unique to them, but since Summorum Pontificum, any priest who knows how to can celebrate it. My only advice is not to go flaunting a devotion to the EF around. It irritates people (don't ask me why, I've yet to figure that out).

More discernment is a good thing. Get a spiritual advisor, if you have not done so already. Contact your diocese's vocations office, and see if they have a discernment group you can join. If possible, go on retreat, either at a seminary, monastery, or other place. And most importantly, spend lots of time in prayer. I would also recommend listening to talks on the priesthood - my particular favourites are Fr. Larry Richards and Fr. John Corapi.