Vocations Question

I went to a retreat where there were many devout Catholic adults whether they were seminarians, priests, sisters, chaperones, musicians.

I am a college student. I observed my feelings about these different groups of faithful Catholics.

I couldn’t see myself living the life of one of the sisters. It seemed kind of lonely to me. Also, I think I would prefer not being cloistered so that I could really, really get out into the world and evangelize. I want to live in the culture to do this so that I can relate to the culture. Point is, I did NOT look at the nuns and say, “I’d like to do that.”

I was quite struck by the musician. He was really faithful, and I know he’s married with kids. And I thought that was cool that he had a Catholic family unit. I want to raise kids in the faith. And I want a husband to encourage me in my faith and I want to do the same for him. I usually daydream about what it would be like to have my own little Catholic family.

Do these different feelings show that my vocation is marriage?

[quote="Angela77, post:1, topic:332314"]
I went to a retreat where there were many devout Catholic adults whether they were seminarians, priests, sisters, chaperones, musicians.

I am a college student. I observed my feelings about these different groups of faithful Catholics.

I couldn't see myself living the life of one of the sisters. It seemed kind of lonely to me. Also, I think I would prefer not being cloistered so that I could really, really get out into the world and evangelize. I want to live in the culture to do this so that I can relate to the culture. Point is, I did NOT look at the nuns and say, "I'd like to do that."