Was that mosrtal sin?

Hello. I know it's kinda strange to ask other people if I did commit mortal sin and there are a lot of questions simillar to mine here but I just think maybe you might call my attention to something and help me. ( By the way, the following text has a bit of sexual content, and if you're not okay with it I ask you to leave).
There was one day when I spent much time involved in conversations that lead to impure thoughts. That night I kept on waking up several times during the night and I remember that every time I had an erection and kept relating my erection to some things I'm currently studying (and had been studying prior to go to bed) which is kinda weird looking back, but most of the times it involved rubbing my penis, and I dit it several times during the many times I was woke up, just for a bit . One of this several times I eneded up ejaculating. The thing is I was awake the moments that happened and that act consists masturbation. I have abstained from communion since than, but what puzzles me is that I can't go to confession because I'm not really sorry for it (just for the conversations I had that day). So I thought maybe you could help me see something I can't.
Thanks in advance.

Well, in order for it to be am mortal sin, you need three things:

1: The act must be grave matter (sexual sins, such as masturbation, always are)
2: The act must be entered into with full knowledge of the gravity of the sin (from your post, it seems you have this knowledge)
3: The act must be entered into with full consent.

That last one is where it starts to get foggy, especially with sins like masturbation. Only you can really know if you entered into it freely, so only you can truly know if it was a mortal sin or not.