Ways of serving while still single?

What are some ways I can serve God/ the Church while still single? I would like to marry but that's not an option right now. I feel a bit useless at the moment since I'm only a student, so any ideas on how I can serve will be appreciated.
Thanks - Gemma

I've been single for around 30 years creeping up to 35yrs I think. Private vows with ongoing spiritual direction. Early in those years I worked in the workforce and had a life of prayer that fitted in with my employment. Later years I was a student and boy, those studies took every available spare minute for me and I prayed 'on the run' and never ever a recommended move. At very least Morning and Evening Prayer, even if only 5mins each - some part or parts of the day just for The Lord

. Gosh Gemma "only a student" - I think my eyes popped when I read "only". It is a very big undertaking and your call at this moment is to be the best student that you can to my mind. If you have spare time you can give, why not a charity doing volunteer work if only a few hours a week or a month. Volunteers are always needed at least here in Australia.
Don't overload yourself and probably only you know when and if you have or have not

All I personally have ever really done formally within The Church (as it were) is lector and to help out if they needed help somewhere if I could. Lowly tasks and someone has to do them. I did work in the parish office for a while one day week. You could ask your pp if there is any way you could help out now and then. You could deny yourself something and donate to the missions, or the two collections at Mass or some Catholic Charity - and these certainly are working within the cultural boundaries of The Church.