I have a question for you all; is this website a reliable Catholic info?

thanks for answering.

[quote="wisdomseeker, post:1, topic:177552"]
I have a question for you all; is this website a reliable Catholic info?

thanks for answering.

[/quote]

There's a picture of kids cheering and wearing face paint during a Mass. I'm not sure how Catholic that website is.

I think it is a Franciscan site…so I feel it must be OK

[quote="redrosetea, post:3, topic:177552"]
I think it is a Franciscan site..so I feel it must be OK

[/quote]

yes. i found this website in my parish website. i dont know what to make of it either.

i dont like the name. American Catholic. this is kind suspicious to me.

What suspicious about it…I think it is OK to be an American

It appears to be a site filled with "watered down" content related to the Catholic faith. I have been receiving a newsletter from this site for about six months. The newsletters are not inspiring. I would say this site is trying to be catholic but is not in touch with the real and serious issues facing our society.

For example, there is an article defending the CCHD. Check out the real story of CCHD at Saint Michael's media. The contrast in how the CCHD is portrayed is interesting. How can two sites claiming to be catholic portray such different cases?

Beware.

The bishops defended it too..I like the site..If is filled with good explanations for why we believe as we do

It is orientated toward people who are learning their faith..It is not some deep theological site

I have never once seen anything posted against faith or morals

You might not like the site, but that doesn't mean it posts heresy

catholicculture.org/culture/reviews/view.cfm?recnum=163&repos=2&subrepos=0&searchid=548331

Here's a review of the problems of the site.

It undermines the Real Presence, features dissidents.. and is basically heterodox.

Rather notorious really.

Avoid evil sites like this, that mix truth with poison. :)