Wedding ceremony question

Hello! I am new to the Catholic community but I was baptized Catholic as an infant. My family however, did not attend church while I was growing up and my fiance grew up in a similar situation. How do we go about getting married in a Catholic church since we were both baptized Catholic? I know we should look in to churches to get more information but I was just interested in getting a general idea before I start talking to churches without having a clue of what I should know and what to ask about. So far I do know there are numerous meetings with the priest or minister who is marrying us as well as meetings with a mentoring couple. We are getting married next December 14th so we have over a year before our wedding but it is never too early to start planning. Thanks for the help in advance!

talk to the priest about receiving the remaining sacraments of initiation if you have not received them: Confirmation and Eucharist. And Reconciliation.

Typically, a Catholic should be confirmed prior to marriage, although there are allowances in canon law for when that is not possible.

I really recommend you simply make the appointment with the priest.

Your best bet is to make an appointment with a Priest and discuss your situation. If neither of you have been confirmed you may have to go to RCIA classes and be confirmed into the Church first. I’m not sure about this. A Priest will be able to tell you exactly what you need to do. If neither of you plan on being confirmed into the Church and just want to get married in a Catholic church b/c they are beautiful I have a feeling that’s not going to happen. But I could be wrong.