Were you a Christian or BORN AGAIN AND NOW A CATHOLIC? If so please could you help me?

I have been raised a Catholic and see that as my faith and I have recently got very involved in studying the Bible more than I have ever done before. I wont lie to you that (it is a blessing if you look at it) that the reason behind me sunddenly getting the urge to go to Mass every week and study and read the Bible like I have never done before is because the man I am marrying is a born again christian, and even though he respects our differences in faith there are loads of questions he asks me regarding certain things mentioned in the bible that we follow and do a different way e.g “call no man father” yet we call Preists Father, “never have a mediator” (they think we use Mary as a Mediator between us and Jesus, and baptizing of babies who are not at an age of understanding so cant follow the line “repent and be baptised”.

I have backed the Catholic understanding on these certain subjects with theorys and actual quotes from the Bible and he starts to realise and question a little more, but then he will ask for advice from someone who believes in the born again way and they will convince him that their way is the ‘right’ way.

**Now I wouldnt knock anyone’s faith or beliefs because I dont have the power, we will only know if what we have done is right or wrong on judgement day by the ONE PERSON that holds such power. But i genuinely believe in my mind, body and soul that the Catholic way is the way to go. **