What am I meant to do?

Hello all. I wanted to share something that has been plauging me for some time. This is by no means as serious a situation as many people find themselves in and I do not mean this to appear over dramatic, I am simply putting down all my thoughts in as concise a manner as possible. I know I should feel truly blessed simply to have a job…but…Many may be in a similar situation, I am hoping to find some encouragement, prayer, and advice from this wonderful community. I have been working the same job for about 3 years since I graduated from college, have steadily been promoted and recognized, yet I agonize my career daily. I truly feel like a prisoner in my position due to the salary i am afforded. I am the breadwinner for my family and hesitate to leave this profession for something else when I have never done anything else. I have no idea what it is I want to do with my life, I feel stuck. The people I work with think I would be idiotic to leave the position i am in due to the flexibility and pay it provides. I can’t help it though, I feel bored, here is often little work or direction. I work in the IT field and have lost the passion for the work. i really just got into it for the demand at the time and to get out of college before i turned 104! As I mentioned before, this is by no means as important as most prayer requests and threads on here but I truly feel lost. Any advice or anything would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.:shrug:

Praying for you. My husband spent over one year in a job he was completely miserable in. Sometimes our husbands really need our prayers. I knew if he were single he would have quit long before but as he was supporting a family he was trapped. He spent much time in prayer on the drive to and from work just to get himself through the day.