What can religious sisters do besides teach and nurse?

I have been discerning religious life for about five years now, and as I discern which college to go to, I am naturally thinking about the many career paths that will follow. God has taught me to think of all these things as "mini" vocations - all part of the vocation to holiness.

But as I discern, I find it hard to see how I can best give my talents to God. For a time I thought I must give myself wholly to God in the convent, but -- and I don't mean this to be harsh -- I don't see any orders that have ministries that would suit my talents, and I fear I would be "wasted" in the convent. (Not that religious life is a "waste" AT ALL! I simply mean for me.)

More to the point: what can women religious do for the Catholic Church besides be teachers and nurses? Are we good for nothing more than schools, hospitals, and retreat houses?

If anyone knows of any orders that do different things, can you please let me know? I would really appreciate it. And please know that I do not mean to "look down" on any religious who teaches, nurses, runs retreats, etc. - these are beautiful ministries, I simply do not feel called to them.

So if anyone knows of any orders that:
-wear a habit
-live in community
-do something besides teach, nurse, or run retreats

Can you please link to them?

Blessings to all of you.

The only nun I've ever known well was a teacher, but she was an art teacher and a very talented artist at that. There are nuns involved in the pro-life movement; certianly a background in law would be helpful for that. Orders like Maryknoll could probably use young women fluent in multiple languages or skilled in engineering or other technical skills. The Missionaries of Charity in India run an orphanage and a home for unwed mothers. Other nuns hold positions in parishes and can manage schools, handle finances or administrative duties, etc.