What do I do???

This is my first year at college and I wanted to make some friends, so I joined a game club. Just a normal one, they play all kinds of games, it was fun. The people in the club played a game I played as a kid Yu-gi-oh, it’s a trading card game. So I joined in playing it as well. Some of the other students also played Dungeons and Dragons, I thought it was nerdy and awesomely fun, so i joined. I grew very happy with my college life and excited at all the friends I’d made, so I did what any person does, I told my mother how happy I was.
THEN on my 19th birthday I was at school and my mom forced me to come home. She then proceeded to tell me I’m not aloud to play dungeons and dragons any more because it was evil and demonic and the creator was a satanist. I looked him up, he’s not. But dungeons and dragons gets a very bad rap because of what happened to a few kids in the 80s. I respected that, though I didn’t like her way of delivering the message, by yelling at me.
Another problem of hers was the moving Catching Fire. She said that it taught you had to kill to live. This i did not respect. As an avid reader, which was suggested by my mother at a young age by having me read harry potter novels, I was offended that she had taken the surface of the story and boiled it down to something so vulgar. My sister, though, took me to the movie anyway.