I came across this:
"A day of abstinence is a day on which Catholics fourteen years or older are required to abstain from eating meat (under the current discipline in America, fish, eggs, milk products, and condiments or foods made using animal fat are permitted in the Western Rite of the Church, though not in the Eastern Rites.) Again, persons with special dietary needs can easily be dispensed by their pastor."
I think the Bishop in my area is an Eastern Rite Bishop… does this mean I should abstain from fish, eggs, milk etc. as well?