What do you do?

Greetings CAF!

I'm presently in RCIA at my local parish. I find myself craving going to mass even though I cannot yet receive the eucharist. I even went to the church's gift shop and bought a rosary so I could learn to pray it. :o

Like most working adults, I'm not able to attend daily mass. I did find myself praying more lately, and my priest did say I'm allowed to recieve the Sacrament of Reconciliation, which by the way, I utilize at least every other week, if not weekly.

Well the reason I'm posting is I'd like to hear from seasoned Catholics, cradle or otherwise, what they do on a daily basis to grow in the Body of Christ. I'm still learning the Rosary and I now pray in the morning and at night, and whenever I feel moved to pray for something or someone.

So, what do you do? :D

Peace be with you all, and God bless you.

Set aside some time during the day for reading the Bible. Since you cannot attend daily Mass, you can start with the daily Mass readings, they are regularly posted in our weekly bulletin, or you can look them up online. Welcome Home!

First off, welcome home!

In response to your question, I have a few "disciplines" I try to practice with varying levels of consistency, which I humbly present to give you some ideas.

1. *Daily Mass or Adoration *- I know you mentioned you can't do this because of work, but may I humbly suggest perhaps skipping lunch one day a week or so and trying to find a nearby Mass? www.masstimes.org has been invaluable to me for this purpose and there are 2-3 Church's within 5 miles of my work I attend during lunch and 1 on the way to work if I get out the door early enough. If I can't make it to Mass, I at least try to get to Adoration - and there are 2 parishes (one near home and one near work) that I use for this purpose.