What graces have you received from praying the Rosary?

please share your stories with me…

I am new to praying the Rosary and would like some more insight from other more experienced Catholics…

Thanks!

Hi Seraph… I’m glad that you’re praying the Rosary; the first thing I’d like to share, is a discovery which I made, regarding the praying of the Rosary.

Like many people… I was once deceived into thinking “it takes too long to pray the Rosary”… (5 decades). I would just like to say, that that is a LIE which the devil tries to make us believe, to discourage us from saying the Rosary. To pray 5 decades of the Rosary, takes only about 15-20 minutes… tops. It takes longer to watch your favorite sit-com on TV… than to say 5 decades of the Rosary.

So… I guess, the first grace which I have received is the grace of Perseverence in prayer.

The Rosary has also been invaluable to me… in my constant, ongoing struggle with patience. I tend to be a high-strung, nervous and sensitive person. Put these traits together, with the necessity of being SOLE caregiver to a parent with Alzheimer’s… and it’s a recipe for failure.

However, through the graces Our Blessed Mother has obtained for me… in the saying of Her Most Holy Rosary… I am overcoming my own frailties… and my mother and I live together in peace and harmony. I consider my mom, one of my greatest blessings. I know that I could never have existed with all of this… without the help of the Most Holy Rosary.

God bless you and I pray that the graces you receive through the Most Holy Rosary, will be great and many.

One Rosary a day keeps Satan away.