What holy water do you like the best?

I used to have Loudres, but I was thinking of getting some from Jordan which is supposed to be holier. I know it probably won’t matter, but which do you like the best? Which do you have? I just like to keep some in my room for protection. I get scared very easily I have had some bad paranormal experiences when I was younger (my old house was haunted,and flashing crufixes at the shadowy figures didnt work and our priest told us to get holy water and we sprayed it around then all the paranormal stuff stopped). We have long since moved but still holy water is hte only thing which seems to help me sleep good at night from the bad memeories (they never did anything to us they just appereaded and scared us to death).

Well, the only Holy Water I’m familiar with is that which is in the basins at church. :smiley: It seems to work well enough for me. (I had an irritation that no medication seemed to help, and when I started to go to Mass - for the first time (going into RCIA)- and started sprinking myself with holy water, it stopped! So for myself, the holy water from St. Michael’s parish. :smiley: Didn’t know you could get water from the Jordan. I had heard you could get some from Lourdes though.

[quote=Cairisti]Well, the only Holy Water I’m familiar with is that which is in the basins at church. :smiley: It seems to work well enough for me. (I had an irritation that no medication seemed to help, and when I started to go to Mass - for the first time (going into RCIA)- and started sprinking myself with holy water, it stopped! So for myself, the holy water from St. Michael’s parish. :smiley: Didn’t know you could get water from the Jordan. I had heard you could get some from Lourdes though.
[/quote]

Yeah I’m only familiar with the holy water in the basins at church as well. :yup: