What If?

What if the actual prescriptions of V2==not any of the hoo hah experimentation “in the spirit of” but the actual words of the Council documents==regarding liturgy had been applied to the mass of the 1962 Missal? What would Mass in the Ordinary Form look like today?
catholicexchange.com/2010/09/13/134261/
writer answers that question, and it is one I have been asking since 1965? Why was not V2 implemented, complete and entire, without any accretions, novelties, experiments and gross disobedience? The bulk of the reform had already been accomplished, resulting in the 1962 missal, which is what most of us old-timer remember as The Latin Mass. When will the SC be implemented? The expanded lectionary, most splendid fruit of the council we have, but I will not discuss the translation, that being more than covered on the scripture forum. Most of the most visible changes we have lived through in confusion, trepidation and sorrow are NOT in the V2 documents, and there is no point in asking where they came from. The topic is what IS in the docs, especially SC.

read the article first you will see how he answers the question

I deliberately chose this forum because it discusses the Mass today, the OF, and because I am trying to side-step the off topic unpleasantness that will arise on the Traditional forum.

Honestly, I think that many of the innovations would have happened anyway, at least in the U.S., because of the pressures of the culture. I think that the writer of the article ignored the tremendous pressures of the culture of the last 40 years and assumed that the Church happens in a cultural vacuum or in a fortress immune from the influences of the outside world. This is not the case.