What is allowed

I have read alot of the topics here and can’t seem to find what I am searching for. Maybe I overlooked it but the search didn’t find it either.
First let me start by saying that I am currently Baptist but the only services I have attended for last few years is the Catholic Services.I will be starting my RCIA this Sunday, but I am too impatient to wait until then to ask all my questions. I am married to a Catholic and our marriage is recognized by the Catholic church and our three children will become part of church as soon as we can find godparents(didn’t know it would be so hard). Anyway for the question…
Even though I have been attending Mass for last several years I would say I am confused on what I can or cannot do while there. I know that communion is out and that I am okay with as I have not completed my journey to becoming Catholic(barely started), but are there other things I should not do. My wife seems to think that it is okay to cross myself but I feel that that is something that would be reserved for those already fully in the Catholic Faith. Can someone tell me what is right here as I trust my wife however I would rather have a second opinion. I know this is rather trivial for some but as someone that is fully looking forward to becoming Catholic I do not want to overstep my bounds. Any help is appreciated. also if anyone knows of other things I should avoid I would be glad to take some advice. (if any of this is worded in an inappropriate manner please correct me as I am learning here)

The main think that is not allowed is reception of the Eucharist.

Crossing yourself is fine, if you feel uncomfortable doing it then don’t do it but it is okay to do so.

Blessing yourself with the Holy Water when you enter the Church is also acceptable.