What is the best Daily Missal to use for the Traditional Latin Mass?

I am planning on getting a daily missal for use at the Traditional Latin Mass. I am relatively new to the Extraordinary Form- I understand the flow of things but I would love to have something which I can follow along in. I’d like to know which ones are the best, where I can find them/if they are still published and how much I’d be looking at spending (I live in Canada, so please take currency into account). Your feedback would be greatly appreciated! +JMJ+

My personal recommendation is the Angelus Press missal. I like the commentary in the margins and overall formatting over the Baronius. I also know that they have the specific feast day Masses for Canada (such as the patronal feast for St. Joseph).

There are thousands of Latin-English missals available 2nd hand, which is where you need to be if you are concerned about the cost and you don’t want to pay $60 or $70 or more for a book.

On EBay right now, there are various St Joseph Missals and others from the 1950’s or before.

Missals are books often with leather covers and high quality “bible grade” paper, designed to last for many decades. A lot of Catholics were gifted these books for their confirmations or first communions, and most haven’t been consulted since the mid 1960’s. A lot weren’t even used back then, as most Latin Mass attendees in the 1960’s and before did not follow along in missals.

My mom owns a missal that is presumably still at the bottom of one of her chests near some of my baby pictures.

The best missals particularly for new people are ones with pictures in them, portraying what the priest is doing at each stage of the Latin mass. Its very difficult to follow along just listening to the words, as priests are instructed to say different prayers loud, medium or soft. The pics are helpful.

Thanks so much!

Thanks for the info! I’ll try to look at some on Ebay.