What is with these people?

What has happened to "Forgive us our trespasses as we forgive those who’ve trespassed against us?"
news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20100330/ap_on_re_eu/eu_the_vatican_s_defense

Remember, they are not suing the Catholic Church, but are suing the secular state of Vatican City.

EDIT: What I wonder is how you are going to enforce a suit against another country unless you are going to send in troops or something…

I know, but I’m starting to really get disgusted. With this next statement I don’t want to offend, but as a Vietnam Veteran, I also get disgusted with some vets using the war as an excuse for unacceptable behavior. What I want to sometimes yell out is “Forgive, forget, and move on!” There are more atrocious things happening in the world that need attention drawn to them.

Edwardjohn,

With all due respect, it’s easier said than done. Forgiveness is, by far, the hardest thing to do when your a Christian. EDIT-We should never say “You must forgive” all we should do-is listen and pray.

I have (thank God) never been abused by a trusted mentor. I shudder to think of the horror it would create.

I do NOT support suing the church, of course not. If a law was broken, those responsible need to “be a man” (a phrase used so often by Catholics) and take the punishment.

[quote="Edwardjohn, post:1, topic:192781"]
What has happened to "Forgive us our trespasses as we forgive those who've trespassed against us?"
news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20100330/ap_on_re_eu/eu_the_vatican_s_defense

[/quote]

Well I guess some people are willing to go to these lengths to put more pressure on the Vatican to investigate into these cases. I guess they just felt like they were not being helped by the Church at all...
That's all I could think about that.
I don't think they will have much of a chance though considering the fact that the pope is a head of state and has immunity.

A lot of people feel like justice has not been served.