What is your favorite Bible verse(s)?

Hello all!
I’m new to practicing my faith,(in my adult life), and I was wondering what your favorite verse, or verses, are…

Anyone have any?
Could be about any subject!

I have many but one of my very favorites is John 11, 25-26,
"Jesus said to her, "I am the Resurrection and the life. He who believes in Me will live, even tho he dies; and whoever lives and believes in ME will never die. God Bless, Memaw

Matthew 11:28 Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.

Slightly off topic but your question reminds me of a christian comedian Tim Hawkins (he isn’t catholic) but one of his sketches is about his favourite bible verse. Its hilarious, if you get chance look it up! :slight_smile:

Ephesians 2:8-9 (NRSVCE)

8 For by grace you have been saved through faith, and this is not your own doing; it is the gift of God— 9 not the result of works, so that no one may boast.

2 Co 5:1-8

Mark 9:24 “I do believe, help my unbelief!”

Finally, brethren, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is of good repute, if there is any excellence and if anything worthy of praise, dwell on these things. - Phil 4:8

The video of the comedian’s favorite Bible verse is hilarious. I just watched it. :smiley:

I am not well-versed enough in the Bible to say this is my absolute favorite, but it is one I hold close to my heart because I believe God was answering me when I read this verse: