What should I do in my life? help!

So I am a 22 year old female in California, and I graduated as a medical biller but I ended up hating it and now I am unemployed because I quit my job as it was causing me anxiety. Luckily my parents support me. However, I plan on going to school to become an emt but am considering joining the United states Navy. I have been for a long time but put it off. I feel like I am being called there but I am not sure. The reason being is that I may go without the sacraments for too long specially during deployments and I want to go to mass daily etc. but who knows If I will be able to do that in the military. AND, I want to join religious life but can’t right now due to debt and have no money to visit communities, the ones I am considering are in another state/too far and I don’t even own a car.
On the other hand, I feel it would help me to build character and prepare me spiritually but who knows. I do want to join though because I feel like a loser. I mean, I am 22, unemployed, with a career I hate, living with my parents and don’t even have a car. Most my age are graduating college, have jobs etc. and I am still figuring it out. :confused:

You are definitely NOT a loser! :slight_smile: You are simply at a crossroad, there are a lot of those when you are young with all life has to offer still laid out in front of you.

If I were you, I would find out all the detail of what being in the US Navy would mean - including the concerns you’ve raised here. Maybe go and have a talk with a Navy Careers officer, or if that’s not possible, email or write to them? Pray for guidance and maybe have a chat with your priest about your possible call to religious life. If you get more information, it will help you to see things more clearly. God bless you and good luck!

Hi there…

Trust me, you think your in a bad way ? Well your not, people that you discribe with employment - a Car etc ,They are in the minority , you are in the Majority,