What To Do . . .

I have a sitiuation, and I’m not too sure what I should do about it. I go to a Catholic High School and right now I am taking Social Justice and the chapter with abortion came about. I am a very big pro life supporter. And the teacher was talking about how before Roe .vs. Wade when abortions weren’t legal how they weren’t safe, because women were going to anyone and now since they are legal its okay because they are safe. To me that was saying go have an abortion because it’s not going to hurt you and if that’s what you have to do that’s what you have to do. I know there not safe, because I’ve seen the paramedics appear at the abortion clinic that I pray out side of and heard the many stories. But I’m not sure if I should be telling some one that he’s promoting it in a Catholic school? What would you do?

YMcHiCk,
Unfortunately in my Catholic all-girls high school a religion teacher who taught us about social justice issues wasn’t all that traditional either. It seems to be the trend these days.
If anything, abortions have gotten less safe since the government passed a law on them in 1973. I haven’t heard of any real examples of ‘coat hanger abortions’ that occurred before that year. I suggest you read the book ‘Aborted Women: Silent No More.’ It taught me a lot about abortion and its many many dangers on women who have had abortion and of course, the many other victins. You have every right to team up with your local Right to Life or another organization like that and show that teacher how wrong he/she is. I wish you luck and I will be praying for you.

[quote=coralewis]YMcHiCk,
Unfortunately in my Catholic all-girls high school a religion teacher who taught us about social justice issues wasn’t all that traditional either. It seems to be the trend these days.