What would you do in this situation? Need opinions

I need opinions. So I work in construction. I am a regular worker and the “Foreman” are the people who are in charge of the job. They tell everyone what to do, do all the paperwork and it is their job to make sure we finish the job on time and under budget.

Now, I get along with all the foreman in my company. They are good men. The only this is that ALL of them like to leave the job early sometimes. And if they want to leave the job early, all the regular workers have to leave the job early. So we will only work like 7 or 7 and a half hours sometimes. But the foreman will put on the paperwork that we all worked 8 and we get paid for 8.

This makes me feel uncomfortable so I started donating all the extra money to charity. For example, if we leave 45 minuets early everyday for a week but get paid for a 40 hour week, That is 3 hours and 45 minuets worth of time we are getting paid for that we did not work for. That is over $100 to me that I lose all because the foreman wanted to leave early and still get paid for 8. That is not including my normal tithe. If my take home is about $800 a week and I am giving say anywhere from $120 to $250 of it to charity or The Church every single week, I am losing a lot of money. My normal Tithe should be about $80 a week but I am giving away anywhere from $120 to $250 every single week off a $800 check. I have only had a good job for 2 1/2/ years. I am still in the process of saving money and getting myself established. That is a lot of extra money to lose. It would not be a lot if we did not pay taxes. If I took home my gross earnings a couple hundred dollars would be nothing. But uncle sam gets a cut no matter what, so it makes me lose even more because i get taxed more because my paycheck still reflects a 40 hour work week even though I am giving away what I feel I did not earn. Make sense?