What's At Stake

I wanted to take a moment to partly make a confession, but partly to share something as a warning.

Many of you know me as a Catholic who tries to do his best to defend the faith, but there is more to my story than just that, and I felt it was time to reveal. No I am not a profit, and no I haven't received any visions. I am simply someone that understands what is at stake, and wants desperately to share it.

I know for a fact, that if Protestantism is true… My soul is safe as long as I keep doing what I do.
I also know, that if I continue along the path I am currently on, if Catholicism is true, I am extremely suspect at best. Part of me knows where I am headed.

Let me explain…

My heart, and mind, and soul are completely devoted to the Church that Christ found. But my actions say otherwise. A weakness of mine is my inability to act upon that faith in my public and private life outside of these forums. Though I do not care to go into detail, this has kept me from the Eucharist, confession, and His Church. What keeps me away is nothing short of being a coward.

Because of this, I understand that I have failed Christ. I do not know why I have been given such a personal zeal for his church, and why I have found his church to be the Catholic church, yet still have such a moping cowardess that keeps me away. But here I am, apparently chosen in some way to stay away… But I understand it is a choice I have made for some reason.

Why am I saying this…

I want those that are detractors to the faith to know what is at stake for me when I am defending the Church. I am defending the very thing that will condemn me, not because she is wrong, but because she is right. It would be so easy for me to accept Protestantism because that would “convince” me that I am saved. But I know it is wrong. I know it is false. I must accept the Catholic Church because her teachings are true, But I must also accept that because of those true teachings, I am condemned.