What's your favorite part of the bible?

I’m quite new to Catholicism and I have reached the point where I want to get my teeth into some scripture for myself.

I have exhausted the Internet of “easy guides” and “tips” to being Catholic - I now feel I want to discover things for myself. So before I tackle the bible from start to finish I thought I would ask if anyone has any recommendations as to powerful sections that you were able to take a lot from when you were at the start of your journey.

Any input would be very helpful.

Thanks, Michael

1 Corinthians 12

. . . .but that’s just me.

Yes** I Cor 12** is an excellent suggestion. But I always believe we should start with Mark’s Gospel (the shortest). It is a “bare bones” presentation of the life of Jesus. And you can easily read it in a day. And it allows you to build on as you read further.

From when Our Lord was born onwards…

The book of John.

Ephesians, definitely.

Luke. The Gospel of Compassion.

Followed closely by the Psalms. The musical part of the Bible… :wink:

Psalms, Proverbs, Letters of Paul, Jesus’ genealogy.

I like the part between Genesis 1:1 and Revelation 22:21:D

The parables about redemption, the Prodigal Son being My most favorite followed closely by the parable of the Lost Sheep.

I like Psalm 2, 51, The beginning of gospel of John.
I wish I read the Bible more often

Proverbs because there is a lot of practical wisdom…but actually Revelation 21:12 -14 where Jesus says He is coming to take us to heaven.

The Psalms & John’s Gospel.