When I was confirmed...I WORRY

I’m new to catholic answers…I hope this question/thought is in the appropriate thread.

I’m 32yrs old, married woman. I’m a cradle catholic (although I admit I have never even heard this term until last year).

Anyhow, in the past few years, I feel as though I have had a spiritual awakening. Everything that was in shades or grey is now in bright colors and I have been living my faith with renewed vigor, accessing the sacraments frequently, increased my prayer life, more involved in my parish. I know it’s an answer to prayer–I literally prayed for my faith to increase and it has!

BUT

I look back at the time were I was lukewarm and down right cold. And I worry. Was I an idiot teenager when I was Confirmed? yeah, I probably was…it was 8th or 9th grade and I think I didn’t take it as seriously as I should have. I didn’t know the gravity of it and I went through the motions.

I have confessed everything I can think of that I ever did and am now trying for confession at least monthly if not more…but I still worry that because I was defintely a jerk of a teenager and possibly lacking a solid interior life when I got married that the sacraments I received were in some way diminished? Is that even possible?

Thank you in advance for reading this and sharing your thoughts with me:)

To answer the bolded question- NO!!

I heard in a homily yesterday that “worry” is just another word for not trusting God! :wink:

None of us is perfect, especially when we are in our teens!

Remember the Church is a hospital for sinners, not a country club for saints!! :smiley:

Put your mind at ease, trust in God and just do your best for today!

Peace be with you on your journey!!