When in adoration

when inside the adoration chapel and the Blessed Sacrament is exposed, is it a good idea to confront someone who is minding her own business and telling that person that she shouldn't be there because she isn't dressed properly...(if the person is wearing shorts)

I am no expert on the subject, but how I’ve been taught is that absolute silence in respect for the Blessed Sacrament should always be observed. Confronting someone within the chapel would violate this rule just as would a dress code. Perhaps you may confront this person outside the chapel. The important thing is to remember that we enter the chapel to adore our Creator; our Lord and God. That is such an awesome thing!

I'm not sure it should really be a problem what they choose to wear, besides thats their business what they choose to wear, it's between them and God, it is a bit wrong to tell someone off because of what they're wearing. I don't think you should do it , just pray for the person

[quote="pink8888, post:1, topic:304155"]
when inside the adoration chapel and the Blessed Sacrament is exposed, is it a good idea to confront someone who is minding her own business and telling that person that she shouldn't be there because she isn't dressed properly...(if the person is wearing shorts)

[/quote]

I don't know, but I wouldn't do it. When I am at the presence of the Lord, I am there to adore Him, not to focus on those around me...thanks be to God that it is not my responsibility to admonish her...and I do not know whether she shouldn't be there...that may not be very charitable...and if you do not know her and there is not a noticeable age difference, she may get upset :shrug:

Perhaps, if this is a recurring issue, you may mention to the priest that quite a few faithful enter the chapel dressed improperly, and he may take further action (perhaps place a little sign, or mention this to the community at the proper time).