When it's time to leave your church

Hello everyone,
I am a Protestant who has been drawn to the Catholic Church for several years. I started RCIA classes a month ago to learn more about the Catholic faith and I've been attending Mass for about 6 months. At the same time I was attending 'my' Protestant church.

I have decided to leave my church. It has been a painful decision, but one I feel is right for me. I have questions that Protestantism cannot answer. I have felt like such a traitor for attending Mass and going to my regular church. Finally today I decided to leave. I've written my pastor a letter explaining that I'm leaving and the reasons have nothing to do with anyone in the church; I'm not angry or hurt, I am simply looking for answers that I can't seem to find at my church.

Do any of you have similar stories to share? Do you think I am leaving in a gracious and decent way? I don't want to simply slink out the back door and never come back, but I don't really want to talk to my pastor right now. Any suggestions would be welcome, and so would your prayers.

Thanks!
Pam.

P.S. I know the church I have been attending is not 'my' church. I'm just using that designation as a reference.

Hi Pam,