Where do I start?

Hello,

I am new to all of this. Right now, I’m searching for answers. I am not Catholic, but I am drawn to that faith. I would like to become Catholic… but honestly I have no idea what to do or where to start.

I have been praying the rosary for over a month. I have felt a strong affection for Mary for a long time.

Please tell me where I begin…

Thank you :slight_smile:

Welcome Home! The Holy Spirit is calling you into the Catholic Church. You have made a very good start by learning to pray the rosary. The next step would be to attend Mass at your local Catholic Church. Do you know someone who is Catholic? You could ask to go to Mass with them some Sunday and they could walk you through the liturgy. If you are not comfortable with going with someone, no problem; you are most welcome to attend on your own. Just find a church in your area, call the office to get the Mass times and go whenever you like. Mass is celebrated everyday of the week (in most places) and you could go then, it will be a shorter version and less people will be there. You can also start reading about the Church, “Catholicism for Dummies” is a good book for those who do not know much about the Catholic Church; it’s easy to read and you don’t have to already be Catholic to understand it. After you find a parish you like (feel free to try more than on;, parishes are like people, they all have their different personalities) you can call and make an appointment to speak with a priest about your questions and concerns. When you are ready, you can sign up for the RICA program at your parish. That involves a series of classes or meetings with others who are also interested in converting and lead by a team of volunteers from the parish to help you along with your faith journey (which will last for the rest of your life). Jesus is waiting for you in the Eucharist! :love:

Hello :slight_smile:

Thank you for answering me. I appreciate it more than you know!