Where have you prayed the Rosary?

We can pray the rosary almost anywhere, so I just wondered where you’ve all prayed the rosary? Apart from in church and at home of course!

Walking to my bus stop, on the bus, at school :slight_smile:

In Church and in my bedroom

Ok so this is going to be a little off subject but I am still learning, so please forgive me for sounding silly:blush: but…

What is the rosary for? is it just a general prayer for whenever you want to use it or does it have a proper use for a particular time?

In my dorm room, in the basement of my dorm, in the laundry room, on a plane back home, at Adoration…

It’s a meditative prayer on the life of Christ. It’s a powerful prayer, and it directs your mind towards God, which in my experience helps to listen to God’s direction. It can be prayed anywhere at any time generally.(expect at Mass-personal devotions shouldn’t be distracting you from the Holy Sacrifice of the Mass-you should be participating in that)

The only odd places that I can think of would be in class after I finished an exam and was waiting for the others to finish so I used the Rosary in my jacket pocket and said one there, sometimes on the bus ride to the career centre in my town for a class I take there I’ll say a decade there and back, when we went to the March For Life my youth group said a Rosary on the bus ride there, and one walking around a stadium in Arlington, and also in front of the Supreme Court and the Capitol. I think that’s it haha

In my bed right before bed, sometimes I do it while walking, and at church.

I have to be careful about doing it in public since where I live there are many people who are very Anti-Catholic. I used to be bullied/beat for it in school, so I still fear that happening.

In the car while driving through traffic. I found I’m much kinder and have more patience when I pray.
I’ve prayed it in between phone calls on my job. One hail mary fits in between each call easily.