Which Bible Do You Recommend?

Hello,

This is my first ever post and the reason I found CAF. I’m excited by what I see and can’t wait to dig in!

My question is this: I am looking for a Catholic Bible with wide margins–what version and where can I get it? I know this sounds trivial, but I am really struggling with my Bible studies since my “reconversion” back to the faith.

I write to remember things and this is very difficult with St. Ignatius Bible and the tiny margins. In my wayward life, I was an assistant pastor of a non-denom church and have MULTIPLE translations (almost obscene how many translations I have!). Many Bibles have wide margins, but I’m having a heck of a time finding one with all the books of the Bible.

Thanks!
Rick

I suggest the Douay Rheims, the Knox Bible, or the Revised Standard Version, Catholic Edition (RSVCE)

I get my Bibles from TheCatholic Company online.

Thank you so much for the prompt reply!!

May I ask, do any of the ones you listed have wide margins to make comments or insights?

I have always assumed and believed that I shouldn’t write on the Bible nor use a highlight. I have no idea how I assumed that. The Bible version I grew up to read was the Jerusalem Bible and Biblia de América (Spanish with Our Lady of Guadalupe on the cover). None of them have margins to write on.

I read the “One Year Bible - Catholic Edition” every night before I turn out the light – obviously it goes by the day of the year and includes readings from the Old Testament – the Psalms – Epistles – Gospels, etc. I feel that by the end of a year I have read the COMPLETE Bible!!! – I love it!!!

Does it have wide margins?