Which is more likely to be converted to a good Catholic?

I guess being the good Catholic that I am, I don’t see it as an either / or question, rather “Both”

:slight_smile:

CARose

I studied for the Unitarian clergy and am now on the road home.

One never knows who will convert or regain their faith.

For those outside who are of good will our fight should be to:

Correct the history of the One Holy Catholic and Apostolic Church found in popular culture.

Give our Catholic brethren praise for what they have accomplished, not scorn for what they failed to prevent.

That’s about it.

Hey, I’d also side with both hopefully. I voted for the anti-Catholic part because I have heard of many that while studying up on the Catholic Faith have been intrigued or even knocked off their horses through studying the Early Church Fathers, the Councils and history or the Papal Encyclicals. Sometimes the indifferent can be the hardest to reach out to becuase they really aren’t even trying. But ultimately, it is up to God. Thanks and God Bless.

I’m not sure I understant the question. Is the Protestant indifferent about his own faith or just indifferent about the Catholic Faith? If he doesn’t care about his own faith I can’t see him caring much about mine. I’d go with the anti-Catholic. Aren’t most of the on fire Catholic Converts former Protestants who tried to prove the Faith wrong?

It doesn’t matter. The statement by Newman says it all: “To be deep in history, is to cease to be protestant.” Once they see how Scripture and Sacred Tradition so beautifully complement each other, and they see that the faith of the Early Church Fathers is the Catholic/Orthodox faith of today, it is only a matter of time. Of course the primary factor is the Grace of God. With God, all things are possible. I am watching it first hand right now. My best friend who was born brethren and raised baptist, is not far from coming home! :slight_smile:

I’m thinking - an active anti-Catholic protestant