Which religious order is right for me?

Good evening to all :wave:
I am a freshman in a Catholic high school, and I have been heavily interested in the religious priesthood. I have looked at most of the orders, and I am very interested in the Capuchins, but I have a few questions that have been difficult to get answered:

1. What is the difference between the Franciscans (OFM) and the Capuchins (OFM Cap.)?
  2. How do I know if I would make a good priest?
  3. What educational institutions will I have to attend, and how long will it take to get to ordination day?
  4. What is the best order to be able to go out anywhere in the world to evangelize, preach, educate, and administer the sacraments all in one?

[quote="astroalbert, post:1, topic:286449"]
Good evening to all :wave:
I am a freshman in a Catholic high school, and I have been heavily interested in the religious priesthood. I have looked at most of the orders, and I am very interested in the Capuchins, but I have a few questions that have been difficult to get answered:
1. What is the difference between the Franciscans (OFM) and the Capuchins (OFM Cap.)?
2. How do I know if I would make a good priest?
3. What educational institutions will I have to attend, and how long will it take to get to ordination day?
4. What is the best order to be able to go out anywhere in the world to evangelize, preach, educate, and administer the sacraments all in one?

[/quote]

Well, I'll give you a hint. If you're going into a religious like the Franciscans or Benedictines looking to become a priest, you may be sorely disappointed.

You enter those orders to become a brother in a community. The superior will decide if he needs another priest to serve his community. And he will decide who can best fulfill this need. It may not be you, if you enter the order. And if he does chose you, you'll have to remember that you're a brother first, and a priest second or you'll be sternly rebuked by the superior.