Why are Catholics so judgmental?

I have recently realized that the Catholic Church is the one true Church and I am excited about learning all that I can about it. I am reading tons of books about the Catholic Church. It seems that everywhere I turn, including this site, Catholics are bashing Protestant religions and specific prominent people. If you ask me you win more people with love than you do with finger pointing. I realize that you have a right to defend your Church but I think it goes way past that. I am new to the term apologist. Is it the norm for Catholics to all consider themselves apologists and go around pointing out everyone else’s faults? Personally I am very discouraged by this behavior. If my faith wasn’t so strong, I would turn away from the Catholic Church for this very reason, which is why I did turn away from my Pentecostal background.

[quote=blues01]I have recently realized that the Catholic Church is the one true Church and I am excited about learning all that I can about it. I am reading tons of books about the Catholic Church.
[/quote]

Welcome home! :slight_smile: If you need assistance in your journey, I hope you will consider Catholic Answers a resource, whether on these forums or by calling our office directly.

[quote=blues01]It seems that everywhere I turn, including this site, Catholics are bashing Protestant religions and specific prominent people. If you ask me you win more people with love than you do with finger pointing. I realize that you have a right to defend your Church but I think it goes way past that.
[/quote]