Why has God left us?

that is all i want to know.

Has God left you, or have you left him?

God is waiting for you. Just open the door and let him in.

The door is open. No one is there.

waiting for his miracles to see if He is really there?

life is like this. any thing you want. it is only a wish. you can not really have it. i think this is the same for God. He was here. He left. thinking that He comes back is only a wish. i tell my self a lot to stop wanting things i can’t have. God is the same. that is what i think.

maybe sometimes God allows us to feel He is not with us so we will go search Him out even more. we feel He is not there, so we might try to find Him even more.

try reading the bible more, or visiting an adoration chapel. or maybe even volunteering somewhere helping out someone. make time for a good, heartfelt confession.

i am no expert, and cannot say these things will help, but at least it is a starting point.

it is not what i feel. it is what happened. Jesus left. He said He was going to be back. people thought soon. 500 years later people think soon. 1000 years people think soon. now people think soon like a child abandoned. always like to think soon they will be back. i think people want God. i think people need God. i do. i think He has left. i think i want what is not there.

God is here, in my life. He has touched my heart and claimed me for His own - but I’ll admit, He let me take the long route to finding Him!

And Jesus is still here, in the Eucharist. He is with us, we can see and touch Him, even if we must use faith to discern that we touch and taste His Body and Blood. He touches our lives in many ways, but especially through the Sacraments.

May He bless you with faith and consolation.

Jesus is King. a King sees. a King knows. i think Jesus would not watch and do nothing. i think it is easy to see. God grew tired of us. left.

What makes you think He is tired of us?

Uhuh.

This is your personal experience, or what you think?