Why I am a Catholic

I wanted to take the time to write a post about why I am a Roman Catholic.

I am a cradle Catholic, but until the age of 20 I had never fully embraced my faith. CCD was great, but I don’t think it was taught in a way that allowed kids to fully understand the Catechism. As I got to college I saw that something was missing. I didn’t know what it was. I have friends, a girlfriend, and most anything that should make everyone happy, but I still saw something missing. Then I rediscovered faith. I studied the history of the Church, read the Bible, and the Catechism. Now today, I believe that Catholicism is the one true faith. I find myself awaiting Sunday’s with joy and hope and I love attending Mass to be with the Living God. I am sad by the state of the Church in America, but at this point I am considering joining a home mission one summer. I discoved also, that as Catholics, we must not be selfish and horde the truth and the Eucharist from the rest of the world. We must spread the news. I am a Catholic to convert people to the mission of Christ. Convert them to the truth that is the Word of God. I am a Catholic, because God told me to go forth and serve the Lord. Not for an hour or a day, but for a lifetime. I am a Catholic becuase I believe in the message of Christ as it was when he ascended into Heaven to take his seat at the Right Hand of the Father. I am a Catholic because I believe in the mystery of the Eucharist. To those on these boards who question your faith I say believe in it and the truth shall set you free. It is man who has caused sorrow, not the Lord, and if you come into the fullness of your Faith you will realize that it is a most joyous and wonderous mystery. You will praise God from the high mountains to the low valleys.Be fishers of men. You will be at peace and recieve your just reward. To my protestant cousins I say to you, revisit your heritage, which lies not with the congregations of the modern age, but with the acient apost