Why Trump won’t cancel the Putin summit

I think we all need to talk about this. We could very well be watching treason taking place in plain sight. Putin ordered an attack on the United States and the POTUS is not only refusing to honor his oath of office and defend this nation, but is giving aid and comfort to an enemy.

12 Russian intel officers indicted for DNC hacking in Mueller investigation

I honestly think in a way “it is better to know your enemy than to not know them”. Doesn’t mean you are committing treason or getting close to them for anything unAmerican, just means if you know them you are likely able to best deal with them.

Even if your enemy is Osama Bin Laden? He is the only other world leader besides Putin who ordered a successful attack on the United States in the last 20 years.

If not, then how is Putin different?

Was just my own personal opinion. I am not a govt expert on foreign countries. I just think it’s best to know with whom you are dealing and where you stand. If Trump can find out “:what makes Putin tick” then maybe he can head him off before he does a major mess on our country.

What’s to figure out? Putin is the leader of a country with a mid-sized economy. Russia may have nuclear weapons, but they don’t have the wealth or power to launch a conventional military attack on western democracies. So instead, Putin is using his military resources to launch much cheaper cyber attacks and is succeeding because of the influence campaign that Donald Trump is abetting through his denials and accusations against American patriots.

I am SURE Mr. Trump is getting the best advice from the best people in our govt. on this issue who know a LOT more about it than I do.

Because it would be stupid for $500, Alex…

How about John McCain, do you think his advice means anything?

And your suggestion is?

I haven’t since he bolo’d the election against Obama. Did you think this advice from McCain was good?