Will going to school make me less eligible?

I’m going to be attending business school at the University of Michigan this fall. It has been a while since I graduated from grad school, but I can still remember studying really hard and not having much money or time. I’ll be quitting my job and am going to be without income for a couple of years. I will be looking for a job again in a few years and hopefully getting the career I want - not that I wasn’t successful before, but I wanted to do something different and be able to make a bigger difference. So I was wondering if this will make me less eligible in the eyes of Catholic women. What do you think? Any advice would be appreciated.

How old are you? Maybe it depends on your age and whether the women in your dating pool want to marry and start a family immediately.

I’m 29 right now. Most of the women in my dating pool probably want to get married and start a family. I’m not against that, but with school and everything, it’s probably not gonna happen in the next two years for me, but never say never.

Since it’s only 2 years I wouldn’t worry too much about it. Plus, you can always marry and just wait a few years to have children. It would only be something to worry about if you were more in your mid 30’s and the women you were dating were running out of their fertility.

Thank you, flyingfish. I guess my next question is are there a lot of single, practicing Catholic women in my age group in Michigan?

I think there’s a strong orthodox Catholic community in the Ann Arbor area partially do to the influence of Tom Monaghan

You probably already know this, but the MBA experience is largely about the alumni network. A Michigan MBA would definitely be worth more in Chicago than it would in Santa Fe. But regardless, it’s a great program.

And there are certainly lots of Catholics in Chicago and the city is wonderful…except the corrupt politics. Oh sorry, I meant “familial politics”, my bad.