Woman denied "Life Saving" Abortion, Dies

I just read a story about a woman who was denied a "life saving" abortion. She apparently had
blood poisoning. How would an abortion save her life exactly? The media is all over it. Because this happened in a Catholic country, Ireland.

here is the story. God rest their souls. But I still don't see how an abortion would heal a blood poisoning.
cbsnews.com/8301-202_162-57549651/husband-ireland-hospital-denied-savita-halappanavar-life-saving-abortion-because-it-is-a-catholic-country/

Anyone with Medical background is more then welcome to explain how an abortion would help.

I'm not a doctor, so I will not pretend to explain all the situations where this could be the case. That said, as far as I am aware, Catholic hospitals often have a person charged with approving medically driven abortions. This just goes to point out how even topics like the life or death of a human baby still in the womb are not as black and white as we'd sometimes like to believe.

The act of an abortion is a grave to horrible occurrence; but is out right opposition to the possibility when it could mean other children lose their mother or a husband his spouse the only answer to the problem? Anyone for or against abortion needs to be able to answer that question satisfactorily to themselves and their faith in God's plan for us.

[quote="PJH_74, post:2, topic:305280"]
I'm not a doctor, so I will not pretend to explain all the situations where this could be the case. That said, as far as I am aware, Catholic hospitals often have a person charged with approving medically driven abortions. This just goes to point out how even topics like the life or death of a human baby still in the womb are not as black and white as we'd sometimes like to believe.