Wondering about something

Hello. I am new to this and quite inept. I want to ask if anyone else believes that we are living in the End Times and that Jesus will be returning soon. I believe this and would like to talk to others about it. Almost no one I know wants to explore this idea. Hope I’m not alone. Thanks and bless your heart for reading this.

Hi sistyelder, welcome to the forums. Yes, I feel that sometimes. There so much evil in the world with abortion, new inventions, people wanting to go against the church’s teachings. I don’t know when Jesus will come but I pray that when He does, He can take us with Him. God bless you.

I won’t be surprised if the second coming of the Lord (which only God the Father knows) is happening anytime soon. We have been testimonies of what Our Lady was telling us in some of her approved revelations including priests in the Church and Bishops believing and teaching wrongly, and some are " gun-shy" on telling the truth. This is why we need to pray daily for the priests!

I remember grandma telling us that when she was in high school, people were seriously believing that the end was coming in a specific year (maybe they heard it from superstition, divination, or whatever that was non-Catholic), and people went crazy having sex and eloping, doing horrible things because “the world was going to end”. It was really stupid, like my grandma said.

No man knows the day or the hour…

Almost every generation has had those who believed that the times were ripe for the end times, but I think the issue can be a distraction from what we are supposed to be doing (growing in holiness), so it strikes me as a topic people should be very careful about.

Exactly. May God find us repentant and confessed!

Pax Christi!

Yes, I believe it, and not only because of the news these days. For almost two thousand years folks have pointed to the news of the day as evidence, even proof of the End.