Worst musical ever

How about the worst musical ever? I don’t mean opera or a plain movie with a theme song or two, but a real, everyone-suddenly-bursting-into-song, dancing all over the set musical on film.
I was thinking Grease, but then I decided it was The Family Band.

I admit I haven’t seen Grease from the beginning - however - what I’ve seen I hated.

I saw Miss Saigon - what a disappointment.

I can’t say that there is a musical that I dislike. Of course then again, i am studying theatre design/technology in college right now. So I really like theatre and musicals.

I don’t think there are any really bad musicals because the really wretched ones would never open or open for long. However, If I were a betting guy, I would put (without having seen it) some money on the one that just opened in Toronto and is based on Al Gore’s book: An Inconvenient Truth. It is called An Inconvenient Musical. Here’s some info.

aninconvenientmusical.com/show.html

I really doubt that a low carbon footprint musical (their goal!) is going to make me forget Cabaret or Cats.

On second thought, I think I would pick the **The Rocky Horror Show **as the all-time worse musical, at least until I get a chance to see An Inconvenient Musical.

Twas the time. . .for a man. . .and he was a man for the time. . .

The one and only genuine original family band. . .
I hadn’t thought of that musical in YEARS. Great, now I’m going to fall asleep with “Dakota. . .Dakota. . .where a man stands tall. . .” going through what’s left of my brain.

Of course there are some really bad musicals (or good musicals with bad casts, directors, etc.) out there for our ‘enjoyment.’ Probably one could write a small book–or at least a monograph–on the subject!!!

Pffffft… that’s easy!

Grease TWO!

The Wiz…

Micheal Jackson, Nipsey Russell…Save Me!!