Would priest avoid me on purpose?

Hello and happy advent, it has happened to me in a couple of occasions that I have the feeling that this priest( wich is the main one of the parish/church),avoids me , like he wouldn’t salute me or never really engage in conversation, and on top of that I am not originally from this parish , I have been attending for about 5 years now , on and off.
But today was (la gota que colmó el vaso) ,the drop that overflowed the glass, as I was coming out of the church, there was only three persons ,(me being one of them , and made the effort to approach all of them , except me.
Anyway, without going into whether I am right or not, would a priest , for no apparent reason , decide , I don’t like this person , I am going to shut him off?.

Even if he does not like you, too bad, but he still gives you the greatest gift there is on earth: the body of Jesus. That should outweigh the fact (if it is really the case) that he does not like you by about 500.000 tons

Yes maybe so. This can’t be the 1st time. Some one ignored your advance.
And most priests are normal people. Trained to put up with people.
And trained to perform the mass ceremony.
Its their job.
Everyone feels that way.
Wants to be accepted and a part of the group

None of us can read the minds of others. Be polite and friendly to all in Church. Some will want to talk to you and some won’t.

Yes I get everyone feels wanting to be accepted, I guess my question was more like, are priests trained (I use this term as you have used also), to feel some welcome , but others unwelcome?

Mind reading is Not a common trait!!!

Thanks… I’ll rely on the holy spirit.