Writing a book about Christianity

I am writing a book that–forgive me for sounding boastful–will, hopefully, put a large dent within rebellion against God. I want the book to make as big an impact as possible.

The main points: (1) Nihilism does not really matter, by its very nature (2) Any philosophy without eternal life and free will is a nihilistic philosophy (3) Atheism may be reasonably dismissed (4) the nature of sentient and non-sentient existence points towards Christianity, and (5) Satan was the first nihilist.

But I have no knowledge of the world of book publication and things like that. I would like any advice on how I should go about getting my book published and how to reach a large demographic.

Thanks.

(If this is not the right forum, just move it.)

I HIGHLY recommend self-publishing! I’m not on my laptop right now, but if you remind me, I’ll send you the PERFECT site! God bless you on your writing journey!

Friend, your book is already boring me. And I’m not even living in rebellion against God. So if me, a very devout Catholic, can barely get through the synopsis how is a nominal or lapsed Catholic supposed to ever read the book? Because one would have to read it in order to be so moved by it to turn away from their rebellion. Did God call you to write this book or did you just come up with it in your own?

Peace be with you -

Zachary

Pax Christi!

Following this and very interested!

God bless.

Well, personal tastes differ, I suppose. :wink:

I plan on having a children’s section of the book, as well as a part of the book that will mostly be pictures. (Not joking.)

By the way, if you think my book is boring, try reading Camus’ The Rebel.

Peace and God’s blessings.

How does one “dismiss” Atheism?

Atheism is not believing a God exists.
How do you dismiss a not-believing? How do you dismiss a dismissing?

It’s like using two negatives in a sentence.