Xbox 360 Kinect or PS3, which is better?

I am trying to decide which system to buy, Xbox 360 Kinect or PS3. Looking for reviews, etc. God Bless

As a Catholic, shouldn’t you really be considering a ‘Nuntendo?’.
:wink:

:thumbsup:

I would get a Wii. :smiley:

Sorry, I couldn’t resist. I’m a lifelong Nintendo fan. :o

To me, Xbox 360 and PS3 seem identical. If I had to choose between the two, I would probably pick a PS3 just because it’s also a Bluray player, but that may not be a compelling reason for you. :shrug: From what I’ve heard, people seem to like Xbox’s online play better than PS, but then you also have to pay for it.

If it were me, I would look at what game exclusives each has to offer and go with the one that offers the more interesting titles.

That’s why I’ll always stick with Nintendo. It’s the only place for Mario, Zelda, and Donkey Kong. :slight_smile:

So, long story short, I have no experience with either system and thus no useful advice. :stuck_out_tongue:

I don’t know about the Xbox Kinect, but I do have a PS3 - we’ve had it for a few years and it still works great. I like the format of the main menu and so far I’ve never had a problem reading disks. We take extra good care of it as concerns being gentle with it & the disks - haven’t cleaned any dust out yet though! Main differences for me are the controls - I dislike PS controls in comparison with Xbox - but there are actually PS3 controls with a very similar design. Also, not all systems carry all franchises. For instance, Halo belongs to Microsoft and is on PC & Xbox. Ratchet & Clank belong to PS3. Mario belongs to Nintendo, etc.

All in all though, I really like the PS3. My PS3 doesn’t have an HD output - not sure if any of them do, so if thats a factor you might want to check out different models - I believe Xbox does though.

My PS3 has HD capabilities. I just had to get a HDMI cable to connect it to the TV instead of the standard one that comes with it.