XM Radio: The Catholic Channel, anyone like?

Does anyone listen to this channel, and what do you think of it? Any programs worth listening to? I am new to XM radio, and heard this from time to time, but find it very different from other Catholic Radio that EWTN produces, and shows like Catholic Answers.

Jon

I love listening to the Catholic Channel! When my job last summer involved a lot of driving time, I was listening to it all the time. Daily Mass from St. Patrick’s Cathedral is broadcast every day (Arch. Dolan sometimes celebrates).

The Catholic Guy with Lino is a great show to listen to. It’s more of an everyday show as opposed to a catechetical show, although was a fairly ignorant Catholic it taught me quite a bit. Some people don’t like it, but over the time I’ve listened there’s been a lot of people who’ve phoned in and mentioned how they’ve gone back to Church and confession after listening, so the fruits are definitely there. In a bit of a “real life writes the plot” sort of way, there’s been quite a vocational spin over the last year because Lino’s been trying to figure out his vocation, so he’s had segments about marriage, priesthood, religious life, ect.

Fr. Dave and the Busted Halo show can be good, but I don’t care for some nights (for example on Thursday they do “Faith and Culture” where they look at secular songs that people see a faith theme in. Which I totally get because I do see it a lot, but if I want to listed to music I have 50 other commercial free choices ;)).

Across the Nation with Bob Dunning is a politically/news themed show. I listed to this one a lot (mostly because of the time it was on in my timezone, noon) and I like it, but I tend to agree with Bob a lot so your millage may vary (Bob beats on Republicans as much as Democrats when they make mistakes, one of the reasons I liked him).